Databases featuring "Newspapers"

Publications about current events, usually released daily or weekly, such as the New York Times, the Cleveland Plain Dealer, and the Chicago Tribune.
  • 17th-18th century Burney Collection newspapers - Searchable full-text access to the British Library's collection of the newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817)--the largest and most comprehensive collection o...
  • Accessible Archives full-text databases - Accessible Archives includes the following collections: African American Newspapers, African American Newspapers in the South, American County Histories, American Inventor, Anatomy of Protext in Am...
  • America's historical newspapers - Web-based archive of Americana that features images and full-text content from many historical newspapers. Ser....
  • Ethnic newswatch - A collection of full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in America, with some international coverage....
  • Gale newsvault - Gale NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring Gale's range of historical newspaper and collections....
  • International newsstream - Provides access to recent and archival news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada, featuring newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format.....
  • New York times - Provides current articles and classifieds from the New York times, plus archives in a variety of categories....
  • Newspaper archive - NewspaperARCHIVE contains tens of millions of searchable newspaper pages, dating as far back as the 1700s. Use the archive to view, save and print full-page newspapers from around the world....
  • Newspaper source plus - "Newspaper Source Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for 131 national and international newspapers, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science...
  • Newspapers.com. North Carolina collection - Search or browse to find news, notices of births, marriages and deaths, sports, and comics. Of interest to historians, genealogists, family historians, researchers, and teachers....
  • Nexis Uni - Nexis Uni includes access to print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for feder...
  • ProQuest historical newspapers. Chinese Newspapers Collection - Contains full text of various Chinese newspapers....
  • ProQuest historical newspapers. Los Angeles times - Database offers full-page images and article images from the Los Angeles daily times (1881-1886) and the Los Angeles times (1886-1993)....
  • ProQuest historical newspapers. The New York times - This database offers full-page images and article images from the New York Times dating back to 1851 (called New York daily times, 1851-1857)....
  • Times Digital Archive 1785-2011 - Full-text and full-image articles from the Times of London. It is a digital reproduction, cover to cover, of the paper in PDF files....
  • US Newsstream - Recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format....
  • World news connection - An online news service that offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information. Provides information to monitor non-U.S. media sources in a specific country or region....